About a Piano

I wrote a story on an old piano
about a London trip
where I met my dreams and his egos
oh I can’t forget him
though I will forgive it all
cause this life is all about
that same old song

it’s been a year
since we first conquer coldness
in the mountains of a quick revenge
dreaming this would never end
so that’s why you asked me to stay
but forever won’t remain

[Chorus A]

Echoes and flowers
sunsets and hours
flavors of a melody made for two
strangers on a bed
wanting to get through

I’ve heard the tones are raw
and the notes were low
oh the fingers can’t touch, can’t play, can’t call
the memories still hurt
and the past it’s alive enough
to make this a sad song

[Chorus B]

Echoes and flowers
sunrises hours
the truth about love
our highs and our flaws
the moon is a witness
my strength is a sickness
that keeps me living
on my own

I wrote a story on an old piano
I needed to say and to sing
the reasons I have to leave
and even though I love you
and even though I hate that part of you
that keeps me away, far away from you

[Chorus C]

Echoes and answers
questions and madness
I’m moving on
but I’m yours
I’m moving on
but I’m still yours
on an old piano
where I wrote this song
on an old piano
where we made love.

Oh curtains falling
show must go on…

piano-lesson-maria-karalyos

«Piano Lesson» by Maria Karalyos.

Deja un comentario