Tantra

Take my hand
feel the warm
can you hear the blood
running through my mind
drowning all my thoughts
hunger of desire

Oh take my hand
I don’t even know you
I don’t care about your name
just give me what I told you
help me to forget
what night has taught me
amnesia for the best

‘Cause when the crowd is jumping
nobody sees my face
when the sun is rising slowly
and I have lost my sense
perhaps I’m going under
or just getting insane

Take my hand
while the lights are blinding us
use our bodies to guide the way
the sweat and the salt, they judge us
but at the end everyone is the same
slaves of lust and fire

Oh take my past
and throw it away
you don’t need to know my story
we are here just to slay
this dance floor and your bed
every corner, every threat

‘Cause when the crowd is jumping
nobody sees my face
when the sun is rising slowly
and I have lost my sense
perhaps I’m going under
or just getting insane

‘Cause when the crowd is exploding
you and I have raised hell
our sins are full of glory
so don’t expect me to regret
perhaps I’m going under
or just fully insane

ohhh the night ain’t good
ohhh the night ain’t bad
this darkness is spreading
my intentions of despair
our bodies our salvation
the sweat takes all away
take my hand and my shadow
destroy my innocence

‘Cause when the crowd is jumping
nobody sees my face
when the sun is rising slowly
and I have lost my sense
perhaps I’m going under
or just getting insane
if love is a crime
I declare myself unfair
just want you for an hour
or maybe a little less

ohhh the night ain’t good
ohhh the night ain’t bad

 

cross2

“Tantra Cross” by Unknown artist.

Responder

