Masterpiece

Bare-naked hands
all over my body
you touched my shoulder
to bring me back to life.
 
You saw right through me
and went down to the coldest corner
you broke me inside
in the name of being honest.
 
Now look at me
who I am
I’m your masterpiece
your greatest art
You torn me into pieces
you wrecked my walls
but this brand new me
remains alive.
 
So many wasted words
I can not distinguish the lies
you played to fool me
a human clay, you lured me to die.
 
Drown in anaesthesia
my eyes are empty and dried
no one will ever tear me apart
I am stronger, the force of a thunder
you triggered my pride.
 
Now look at me
who I am
I’m your masterpiece
your greatest art
You torn me into pieces
you wrecked my walls
but this brand new me
remains alive.
 
And now that I’m your perfect storm
my arms were born to rise
you harvested me to blossom
but you couldn’t watch me shine
bright like a diamond
you painted my light in the dark
 
Now look at me
who I am
I’m your masterpiece
your greatest art
I had to picked up the pieces
of a broken heart
I rebuilt the walls
‘cause this brand new me
feels so alive.

f97d93d6f8671ce8bacadbd9d3cd4541

Responder

