Better Man

It hurts so damn much
Trying to be perfect
To please everyone
Put yourself in a second place.
 
But baby I’m taking chances
Living the best I can
Finding the true meaning
Of being honest.
[Pre-Chorus]
 
‘Cause all I want to do
Is to become a better man
[Chorus A]
 
I will still care for you
But I’ll take care of me too
I love you so, trust me I do
But love is about freedom too
That’s why I’m leaving
To find where I belong to
Would you forgive me then?
Would you understand?
I’m just trying to be
A better man.
 
I want to write
The prettiest song
Cause when I do
I would be thinking of you
 
But this silly boy
Who wants to grow up too
Ended up with a farewell letter
And a one-way ticket through
 
[Pre-Chorus]
‘Cause all I need to do
Is to evolve into a better man
 
[Chorus B]
I will still care for you
But I’ll take care of me too
Through the distance
Through it all
I’ll be there for you
far away
or close enough
but believe when I say
the best thing for me to do
Is to walk away from you
I love you so, trust me I do
But love is about freedom too
So now I’m leaving
To find where I belong to
Would you forgive me then?
Would you understand?
I’m just trying to be
A better man
[Bridge]
 
Remember that one time when you didn’t answer
when I thought you were the moon
but you were just a temporary lighter
to burning up my chest
and make me understand
the importance of trying my best
and to be a better man
[Chorus B]
I will still care for you
But I’ll take care of me too
Through the distance
Through it all
I’ll be there for you
far away
or close enough
but believe when I say
the best thing for me to do
Is to walk away from you
I love you so, trust me I do
But love is about freedom too
So now I’m leaving
To find where I belong to
Would you forgive me then?
Would you understand?
I’m just trying to be
A better man.
2016-08-29 03.05.11 1.jpg

“Are we, we are”. Autoría propia. 

 
 
Responder

