Closer

Come to me
come to me
I want to feel you here
I want you here with me
just a little bit closer
than you were yesterday.
 
I don’t want you to get tired
of my presence, of my name
I know I should speak louder
tell you to come a little closer
than you were yesterday.
 
So this is me
this is who I am
just a silly man
that want you by his side.
 
So this is it
what I’m feeling
I can not explain
but I want you closer each day.
 
I was afraid
oh yes I was afraid
to even hear your name
for the things you move inside
every time you make me laugh.
 
So I apologise
I must apologise
for feeling so much in such short time
and do not say it to your eyes
so I get closer to speak my mind.
 
So this is me
this is who I am
just a silly man
with not much to offer
maybe a glass of wine.
 
So this is it
what I feel inside
I let my walls crushed down
‘cause you were the wrecking ball.
 
Come to me
come with me
get a little closer
let’s pretend that we are free
kiss a little bit longer
just to keep you on my lips.
 
Forgive me
If I interrupt your life
but I’ll give you what you like
cause I can be yours tonight.
 
Come closer
let me feel you warm
let me hold your hands
keep your arms around my shoulders
so I can forget about goodbyes.
 
Perhaps you wonder about me
If I’m crazy or just a freak
why do I ever write about everything?
how can I be so weird?
 
But this is me
this is who I am
just a silly man
that want you closer
and see you smile.
sofa-cliff-spohn

“Sofa” by Cliff Spohn.

Responder

