From an animal’s tail

Follow me
follow me
my smell
my skin
and my tail
be my victim
be my prayer
taste the omen
taste my faith
encourage yourself
to remain
to feel the liquid
the fire
and the air
running through your veins
wetting every hair
muting the sound
breathing like there is no oxygen
cause only one thing matters
the touch of our bodies
the essence of this night.
Follow me
follow me
to the sound of the bells
it’s time to bring the flames
it’s to time to lose everything
be my savour
I’ll be the scripture
in your bed
be my courage
and at night I’ll stare
only at you
to take care
cause only one thing matters
from an animal’s tail
the stories and tomorrows
the weakness and the strength
the foundations
and the pure
the oil and the sweat
on the shore
where I let you in
on the floor
where you made me a man
oh sweet desire
the perfect sin.
Pierre Paul RUBENS - deux satyres

“Deux satyres” by Peter Paul Rubens. 

Responder

