Last One Stand

Don’t take the fucking pills,
They
Mess with my head
There’s a naked man and a demon
Laying in my bed
 
There are so many things I
I’d like to know
To feel that finally
I’m leaving the floor
 
And I stay on my feet
Doesn’t matter what I said
Forget about my belongings
Focus on the wreck
And I lay on my knees
Doesn’t matter what I felt
Did I drink too much?
Did I hurt you so?
Will I be the last one stand?
 
Don’t get dress so soon
I’d like you to see
How my eyes surround you
Devour you complete
 
Be careful darling
Of what you reveal
‘Cause I always carry
One hidden card on my sleeve
 
And I forget to believe
Doesn’t matter what you said
Stop the complains and the hoaxes
Focus on my wreck
‘Cause I lay on my knees
Doesn’t matter what you felt
Did I drink too much?
Did you hurt me so?
Will you be the last one stand?
 
And I stay on my feet
Doesn’t matter what I said
Forget about my belongings
Focus on the wreck
And I lay on my knees
Doesn’t matter what I felt
Did I drink too much?
Did I hurt you so?
Will I be the last one stand?
Le-reve-claustral-1952-Clovis-Trouille.jpg

“La reve claustral” by Clovis Trouille, 1952. 

2 pensamientos en “Last One Stand

Responder

