Addicted

What did happen to me?
Where I lost my mind?
How can this feeling be so strong
So dominant

I can’t handle the pain
The desire is unfair
I’m afraid it will end
Devouring myself

There’s nowhere to hide
Because everything I feel
Is controlling me inside

[Chorus]:

Open up the gates for this thunderstorm
Sacrifice the thoughts of a life I stole
Cause my soul is drowning
Into so much craving
The sights betray me
I’m addicted to a game I lost

I cannot believe the words
My mouth is a dark wardrobe
All the ages and the empires
I ignored the call

There’s nowhere to hide
Because everything I did
Made me feel so alive

[Chorus]:

Open up the gates for this thunderstorm
Sacrifice the thoughts of a life I stole
Cause my soul is drowning
Into so much craving
The sights betray me
I’m addicted to a game I lost

[Bridge]:

I’m getting warmer in this new suit and soul
I’m playing with fire, the burns I regret no more
Once you taste the venom of a forbidden touch
Like drugs you only want more and more

[Outro Chorus]:

Open up the gates for this thunderstorm
Sacrifice the thoughts of this life I broke
Cause the ones still standing
Are judging my boundaries
My lies betray me
I’m addicted to this game I lost

I’m addicted there is no return.

677px-Woman_Holding_a_Balance_(Vermeer)

“Woman holding a balance” by Johannes Vermeer, 1664. 

Responder

