Vegas (Take Me With You)

I saw you leaving
Saw you walking through my door
I heard you saying goodbye in your thoughts
I heard that you weren’t happy
As you were before

You said you’d go to Vegas
You said it’s time for you to move on
I grabbed my proud, picked up the medals
I won those thousand times I proved you wrong

‘Cause you were a trainwreck, oh yes you were
and if Vegas will keep you warm, well make it your world

I can not lie, it’s so hard to forgive you
I can not pretend I won’t miss you
Even with all the mess and all the issues
Still in my mind I’d betray your decision
And I’d say, please take me with you

Take me with you…

I’d tattoo every single eccentric word I know
Oh yes I’d be this senseless only to show
How much I wanted to give you what you want
But I guess it’s obvious I would not crawl

No matter how much I wanted you
No matter how strong this love has grown into
Our dimensions will not collide
But first we’ll make love for one last time

‘Cause I was so distracted by your essence
so you could leave without sound, oh it was outrageous

I can not lie, it’s so hard to forgive you
I can not pretend I won’t miss you
Even with all the mess and all the issues
Still in my mind I’d betray your decision
And I’d say, please take me with you

Take me with you…

 

4 pensamientos en “Vegas (Take Me With You)

Responder

