Kill Your Darlings

Tumbling down
In the deepest of the trees
Scare of my own sound
The owls will follow me
This is not a dream
It’s a second reality
I’m crawling now
And still you don’t see me

The power of love, today’s not enough
To save my soul
Lying on rain flowers
Soaking into the hours
If it wasn’t cruel
I would try to let you go

I ran all night long
To finish with this deal
A place we called home
Now it’s ashes it won’t heal
Fire burns
Inside this melody
The time has come
To kill my darlings

The power of love, today’s not enough
To save my soul
Lying on rain flowers
Soaking into the hours
If it wasn’t cruel
I would try to let you go

I would try to let you go
I would try to let you go
I would try to let you go

The power of love, today has reborn
Into a whole new sun
Regretting disasters
Being friends with monsters
Tough it’s still cruel
Now I let you go

la foto

6 pensamientos en “Kill Your Darlings

Responder

