Last Day

It’s been a long, it’s been a long road
To get to where I stand
To where I sleep
To where I keep myself alive instead
Of laying on the easy way

I still got sand, I still got sand on my feet
Where my fingers can not hide
I’m a wandering man full of doubts
Too young to be a fool
Too old to be confused

Cause yes I know, I didn’t give you the things I said I would
I didn’t keep my promises
I didn’t even keep my mind straight
I just forgot what else to say

I messed it up, I messed the world so many times
That I was forbidden to even cry
To take the ghosts out of my head
To build the words I couldn’t say
To scratch the soul inside this shell

Cause yes I know, I didn’t do the things I said I would
I didn’t throw this pain away
I didn’t forgive myself for what I did
Cause now I carry the weight upon my chest
My eyes are blind, my ears are deaf
My mouth is talking I don’t know what it says
Are just the sins I left unpaid?
Are just the thoughts remain unsaid?

It’s been a long, It’s been a long road to take
I thank the guts that gave me strenght
I was too weak for heaven’s sake
I was too strong to go to hell
I was a human, I was afraid

Responder

