Not Be Your Man

I hear the applauses
And all of their voices
asking me to settle down.
But for me they all are just noises
‘cause i’ve made my choices
please don’t be disappointed
‘cause they may change with time.

Life’s a russian roulette
So I may fall with a random shot i get

I’ll be your ocasional lover
I will not be your man
I’ll be your perfect sinner
I will not be your man
Please do not ask me to stay
I will always be the one that got away
Sooner or later
I will escape.

Don’t get me wrong
‘cause I’m not one of those folks
I’m just living my kind of happiness.
Stop telling me i’m torn
That happiness comes in other forms
please don’t be disappointed
‘cause I may change with time.

Life’s not all about making it double
That’s just some kind of trouble

I’ll be your ocasional lover
I will not be your man
I’ll be your perfect sinner
I will not be your man
Please do not ask me to stay
I will always be the one that got away
Sooner or later
I will escape

I’ll be your permanent lover
I will not be your man
I’ll be your irresistible sinner
I will not be your man
Please do not ask me to be somebody else
Maybe with time I won’t go away
Sooner or later
Things could change

And against all odds, I’ll be your man…

negativity-change1

Responder

