Unholy Dreams

We are all the missing pieces of a broken heart
and like magnets we come together
or throw each other apart
‘Cause the flames of our desires
are burning what’s hidden beneath the skin
the precious sins of our revenge

Let me know when this will end
the eternal war between what I think
and what I can not see

Steal away from me the oxygen of my unholy dreams
Stop their breathing so I can finally be free
Killing the legacy of all my nightmares
Waking me up from this bizarre reality

The strenght you think you’ve got
It’s not enough to let you know
how victimized are you from your own perspective
‘cause we’re not the owners of our misfortune
everybody hurts that’s what they all preach about
selling landslides of dishonesty

Let me know when you’re aware enough to see
that probably you’re not so unique
just the residue of their fanaticism

Steal away from me the oxygen of my unholy dreams
Stop their breathing so I can finally be free
Killing the legacy of all my nightmares
Waking me up from this bizarre reality

Let me bleed my lies out
Exorcising the sanity I can not own
Forgiving demons unfriending saints
Burning the unholy dreams that now I believe in.

a_world_of_dark_dreams_xvlll__by_lyami-d413jbq

Responder

