Loves Me Not

A farewell letter laying on my desk
the unsent thoughts of my regret
I’m waiting to the darkest moment of the night
where my shadow can not stay alive.

It’s hard to let it go once it’s in your hands
the pride can not hold what I thought it was mine.

I not envy the life of the others
I’m still trying to learn how to buy mine
Wish I could be the tallest tree in the forest
And not care too much about survive.

It’s hard to let it go once it’s in your hands
Love is not a word is a cruel murderer
Warm at the beginning but cold in every stab.

I’ve been fooled so many times, I don’t regret this life
I’ve chosen every step and I resist the falls
I’ve broken all the rules I broke them all tonight
I’ve spent all my wine forgetting your hazel eyes
If this is love, I’ll kill it before it takes its first shot.

You had in your hands the last pot
Preparing to your flight where nothing else matters
I was just there waiting for my bleeding to stop
My cuts were on my soul and not in my heart.

It’s hard to realize when you’re not the one
Love is not a word is a cruel murderer
Warm at the beginning but cold in every stab.

I’ve been fooled so many times, I don’t regret this life
I’ve chosen every step and I resist the falls
I’ve broken all the rules I broke them all tonight
I’ve spent all my wine forgetting your hazel eyes
If this is love, I’ll kill it before it takes its first shot.

If this is love I don’t want it to be a friend of mine
If this is the real love I’d rather kill it first before it ends my life…

148991_400283403381955_2056153177_n

Responder

