Never Been There

Can anybody tell me, how to find the meaning of a love song?

Or get a hug without feeling stranger in my own soul?

Please don’t get me wrong ‘cause this is not a sad song

I just want you to get into my thoughts

I’m not that kinda cold it’s maybe that I’m too numb to love

Destiny taught me how to be strong

But it was my choice to take the tough road

‘Cause sometimes is easier just to not be loved

You’d get my point if you were here on my spot

But’ I’ve never been there where you are

Never been there

It’s so easy for people to judge me

Just for being away of the common way

‘Cause society seems already planned your life

why can’t I say I’m happy just for having no one by my side?

Just fuck up the script and start using your mind

I just want you to get into my thoughts

I’m not that kinda cold it’s maybe that I’m too numb to love

Destiny taught me how to be strong

But it was my choise to take the tough road

‘Cause sometimes is easier just to not be loved

You’d get my point if you were here on my spot

But’ I’ve never been there where you are

Never been there

And the more I think it the more I convince myself

I’m just fine fine fine

I don’t have to please you or even like you

I’m ok just where I stand

If you can’t get it you know the way out

I’ve never been there where you are

and at least for now

here’s where I rather stay…

Responder

